Norfolk Symphony Orchestra Summer Concert - King's Lynn

St Nicholas' Chapel, King's Lynn, Norfolk
24th June 2018
£10.00 adults, accompanied U18s free

Join Norfolk Symphony Orchestra for a summer concert of Mozart and Dvorak

To conclude their very successful 2017/2018 season Norfolk Symphony Orchestra are bringing an afternoon of light-hearted music to the chapel, and also an opportunity for the audience to meet with the players and Phillip Hesketh, the musical director.

The concert features works by Mozart and Dvořák, with four of the orchestra’s principal wind players taking centre stage as soloists in Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante for Four Winds; they are James Fletcher, oboe; Karen Verrechia, Clarinet; Sylvia Newton, Bassoon and Martin Childs, French Horn.

The concert concludes with a performance of Dvořák’s cheery and lyrical 8th Symphony, which draws its inspiration from the Bohemian folk music that Dvořák loved. Along with the Seventh and the Ninth Symphonies, this symphony is considered to be one of Dvořák's major achievements and will be a wonderful way to celebrate the end of this music season by the NSO.

Tickets to this concert are free for Friends of the NSO and priced at £10 for the general public. As always, tickets for young concert goers who are under 18 are free (3 free per ticket paying adult). Tickets are available on the door or at the box office on 01553 764864 or online at

View on map